4 … 3 … 2006

January 1, 2006

59

12:00:59, originally uploaded by O Caritas.

This was my very first photo of the new year… I crouched over at the corner of Albert Street and M.A.C. Avenue, set the camera on the ground and propped it up on the back of my hand to raise the lens high enough to frame the clock.

I took two very quick photos and, as I stood up, a crowd of people approached and I was asked if I’d lost my watch. I turned to head home and an East Lansing police officer approached me and she told me she’d stopped because she thought I was throwing up!

East Lansing is known for that, you know!

Those of you who are offended by envelopes better not click this link.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,636 other followers

