Cheers to the New Year

December 31, 2007

Cheers to a great day

Cheers to a great day, photo by Kathy~.

Kathy took this photo this summer, but it seems appropriate as the sun sets on another year. If you click her photo, you can see the link to her incredible photo of the Town of Monterosso al mare, Italy in a wine glass!

Two years ago Michigan in Pictures was brand new, and I’m continually astonished by what it has become. I’d like to thank all the photographers who have let me share their pictures and helped to brighten my mornings as I travel around Michigan through their photos. I’d also like to thank everyone who visits – especially those to take time to share a story or word of praise.

In my admittedly biased opinion, this web site is one of the coolest things I’ve ever been a part of. I know that it’s due to all of you great people who share a love for this wonderful state.

I hope you all have a fun and safe evening tonight! (if you’re wondering what to do tonight – check out the New Years Eve event listing from Absolute Michigan.

3 Responses to “Cheers to the New Year”

  1. Kate Says:

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, ANDY!

    Speaking as a Michigan photographer who has had a few photos selected for the MIP blog (AN HONOR!) I have to say that it’s one of the coolest things that I’ve ever been a part of too. I am continuously blown away by the work that you feature here, both as a photographer admiring other photographer’s work, and as a lifetime resident of what I feel is one of the most beautiful locations on the planet.

    Thanks for all of your hard work, and here’s to a great 2008!

    ~Kate

  2. farlane Says:

    You’re very welcome Kate and a Very Happy New Year to you too!

  3. Jean Says:

    Just stumbled upon this site. Wow! Great picture, Kathy! I can’t wait to see the rest of the photos. Michigan is the greatest for photo subjects. Kudos to the great photographers everywhere.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 8,626 other followers

