A Haunting at Historic Fort Wayne

October 29, 2008

A Haunting at Historic Fort Wayne

A Haunting at Historic Fort Wayne, photo by milminedesign.

On the last Wednesday of every month, Absolute Michigan has a “Weird Wednesday” – a day dedicated to sharing creepy tales and strange photos from all across Michigan. Today is no exception and you can click over to read the legend of Dog Lady Island, a special excerpt from the great book Weird Michigan by Linda S. Godfrey.

Linda doesn’t have a corner on the unexplained though – here’s a photo from the Absolute Michigan pool by Karen who writes:

I took this photo on a sunny spring day in early April. Late afternoon at Historic Fort Wayne in Detroit. No one was in front of me when the photo was taken, nor did I see this apparition until reviewing my photos. I am an investigator with Metro Paranormal Investigations here in Michigan and we were preparing for an investigation. Notice that the figure does not have a head. Pictures taken immediately before and after this one show normal lighting and look nothing like this one. This photo has been analyzed many times by several individuals and the current conclusion is that it is unexplained.

At the Metro Paranormal Investigations you can check out paranormal reports and more photos in their gallery.

The Wikipedia entry for Fort Wayne in Detroit doesn’t mention any hauntings, but you should probably go there to check! One thing I do know about Fort Wayne is that the whole facility is in peril due to a lack of funding for historic preservation. You can learn more about that from the Historic Fort Wayne Coalition and at Save Fort Wayne.

One Response to “A Haunting at Historic Fort Wayne”

  1. Ratty Says:

    I used to see Fort Wayne when I was a kid, and I wanted to go there. But my mother told me that they closed down the tours they used to have. That was a long time ago. I’ll have to follow your links. I’ve always been curious about that place.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 9,742 other followers

