into the 10s

Mulligans Hollow

Mulligans Hollow, photo by GH Patriot.

I had originally thought about a more sober and reflective photo as we head into 2010, but when I saw this one in the Absolute Michigan pool this morning, I changed my mind.

I don’t think that anyone can deny that the first decade of the 21st century has been a brutal one for Michigan. We’ve lost a staggering amount of jobs, countless public services and tens of thousands of residents.

While we probably have farther to fall, it feels to me like we’re reaching the point where we’ll have to readjust to the world as it is and make some changes in what we do and the way we do it in Michigan.

My mood as we head into 2010? Happy. Hopeful. Ready for some hard work.

How about you?

View this photo bigger or check out his whole Mulligans Hollow slideshow for more big air.

PS: If you’re looking for something to do tonight, here’s Absolute Michigan’s New Year’s Eve Happenings.

PPS: Governor Granholm has proclaimed January as Michigan Snow Sports Month. I hear that Absolute Michigan will be doing something with that.

3 thoughts on “into the 10s

Leave a Reply

