Zenith

Zenith

Zenith, photo by Aaron Springer

Aaron writes:

Crimson currents flow toward the deeper waters of Lake Michigan during an eruption of last light.

While at this location the night before I hastily packed up my things after sunset and left some gear behind by accident. I returned the next evening to see if I could find what had been forgotten. The light was glum and I began shooting long exposure panoramas with the intention of converting them to black and white. After a short time a very slight hue of pink began to show up in the exposures and within minutes the sky exploded with one of the most color intense sunsets that I have ever witnessed.

View his photo bigger on Flickr and check out more of his ice photos.

One thought on “Zenith

Leave a Reply

