Summertime Rolls

Lake Michigan Rolls

Untitled, photo by Noah Sorenson

There’s nowhere in Michigan that’s more than 85 miles from one of the Great Lakes, and you can probably find a swimmable lake or river closer than that.

That’s something that I hope you’ll manage to do on this sweltering weekend – stay cool folks!

Noah took this on Monday at Elberta beach on Lake Michigan. Definitely check it out background bigalicious and see more northern Michigan goodness in his slideshow.

Lots more Michigan beaches and summer wallpaper on Michigan in Pictures!

 

4 thoughts on “Summertime Rolls

  1. Thanks for all the work you do putting together the daily views of Michigan. It is special to see a different view of my home state every morning. My homesick meter vaults up and my memories flash by with each breath! Keep them coming. Who knows, someday I might have a view for you to show.

    Like

    1. That’s great to hear Ron. One of the reasons I created Michigan in Pictures was because I remembered how much I missed Mamma Michigan when I was living elsewhere. Hoping to see your photos someday!

      Like

Leave a Reply

