Project Monday: Detroit Urbex Film & 100 Largest American Cities

The Best I Ever Had

The Best I Ever Had, photo by Thomas Hawk.

sl33stak aka Jamie MacDonald is one of the photographers of the Absolute Michigan pool on Flickr. About his Motor City Explorers. An Urbex Love Story at Kickstarter he writes:

I am trying to get a project off the ground at Kickstarter and need YOUR help. How? I need a few Detroit urbex’rs willing to be the subject of the documentary, and I need exposure! In order to do this I need to get enough funding to cover my expenses in creating this short film.

If you are interested and can pledge a few dollars that would be great. If not, can you spread the word? Let as many people know as possible? If you are interested in participating as either a subject, or a guide, or just want to come along for the ride then Flickr mail me!! I am shooting for June to film this.

Speaking of projects, one of Flickr’s most prolific photographers is Thomas Hawk. One of his projects is to document the 100 Largest American Cities. This photo appears in his massive #11, Detroit, MI set (slideshow) and you could (and should) check it out background bigalicious.

Leave a comment